Monroe Fire Company Holds Annual Banquet

March 16th – Monroe Fire Company celebrated its 75th year – 2012 – with their annual banquet at Allenberry Resort.  Several individuals were recognized for their service as part of the celebration.

Gene Woodward, fire police lieuntenant, was recognized for 40 years of service to the fire company.  Gene was a member when the fire company was Williams Grove Fire Company and was housed along Park Place near the Williams Grove Speedway.

Jeremy Zeigler was recognized with the President’s Award for taking on a number of maintenance responsibilities around the fire station.  Some of his accomplishments during 2012 include remodeling work and overhauling the station’s water supply system.  Jeremy was also honored as the Fire Company’s Firefighter of the Year for 2012.

Monroe Fire Company responded to 294 incidents during 2012 and the following were the fire company top responders:

  • Third Place – Eric Radabaugh – 142 incidents
  • Second Place – Heath Swab – 170 incidents
  • First Place – Jeremy Zeigler – 193 incidents.

This year, Heath Swab took the lead on putting together a video/slideshow looking back at the past year’s accomplishments.  The video is linked below.

A very special thank you to New Kingstown Fire Company for providing coverage to the township while members attended the annual banquet.

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all for your hard work during the year.

Award Recipient Photo Gallery